You can use a password to protect overlay settings to prevent the cancellation of watermark display by a third party.
Protecting with a Password
[Overlay Settings]
[Password Lock] to “On”.
on the cross-shaped button.Enter not more than 16 characters for the password using the software keyboard.
on the cross-shaped button.A password request screen will appear subsequently before you enter the [Overlay Settings] screen.
Do not forget the password that you have set. If the password is lost or forgotten, you cannot deactivate the password protection function.
When overlay settings are protected by a password, the following items in [Main Menu]
[System] are grayed out and cannot be selected.
[Reset All]
[Record Set]
[Record Format]
[Setup File]
[Load File]
[Picture File]/[User File]/[All File]
[Setup File]
[Store File]
[Picture File]/[User File]/[All File]
Deactivating Password Protection
[Overlay Settings].A password request screen appears.
on the cross-shaped button.If the password matches the configured password, the [Overlay Settings] menu appears.
