Deleting Unwanted Files
Delete unwanted videos when the space in the recording media is running out.
The capacity of the recording media can be restored after deleting the files.
- Deleted files cannot be restored.
- Files that are protected cannot be deleted.
Release protection before deleting the file.
- Be sure to back up important files on a computer.
Videos with defective management information cannot be deleted with the “Deleting the Currently Displayed File” function. This deletion is also not possible on the index screen.
To delete a video with defective management information
Start or pause playback of a file.
Select “DELETE” and press OK.
“CURRENT” cannot be selected.